Elfman Orthodontics Reviews

  • Phone: (856) 246-5670
  • 302 Berlin Road, Voorhees, NJ 08043

Elfman Orthodontics Patient Reviews

At Elfman Orthodontics, we want you to be thrilled with your new smile! Our goal is to create an atmosphere of professionalism and trust in a friendly setting. Dr. Elfman and his staff go to great lengths to make the office a fun place to visit, where everyone is smiling.

You will find our staff to be caring, friendly and highly informed to make every experience a pleasure.

http://elfmanortho.com 856-429-1900


Visit Our Home Page

Reviews 1051 - 1092 of 1108

"I can't possibly say enough about how wonderful Dr Elfman and his staff are! They show kindness, courtesy, professionalism and give awesome personal service. My older son, Joey has been with the practice for 4 yrs and his teeth are absolutely beautiful! I am now beginning with my younger son, Ryan and look forward to another wonderful 4 yrs. Keep up the GREAT work!!"

Review Verified on 2/14/2013
"Between my 2 sons I've been coming here for the last 12 years. Doctor Elfman and his staff have been great. I have in the past and will continue in the future to recommend them to everyone! Thanks for all your help and I wish you all the best."

Review Verified on 2/14/2013
"I would like to say Elfman Orthodontics is great. The ladies at the office are wonderful. If I would need work done I know where I would go. I have three children who see Dr.Elfman and each one enjoys coming."

Review Verified on 2/14/2013
"When I first came here, I was only in fourth grade so I was terrified to get braces and come to appointments. It was absolutely terrifying. I would argue with my mother for weeks to not get braces. However, the nurses and front desk were so nice to me that I loosened up and went through 10 months of braces easily. I feel so much better about my teeth and my smile. Elfman completely fixed my teeth and I love it. Thanks Dr. Elfman!"

Review Verified on 2/12/2013
"When I first came to this orthodontist, my teeth were so jacked up. I didn't want to smile because I was so self-conscience of my teeth. Now, I can smile with pride because my teeth are so much better. I love to walk into this office and see the big smiling faces that greet me with such kindness. I love my teeth and the people that made them so pretty. Thank you, Elfman Orthodontics!!"

Review Verified on 2/12/2013
"My daughter is a new patient to Elfman Orthodontics. She recently got braces and she is doing great! She loves coming to the office - they make it fun for her with incentives and contests. I love how they treat her, talk to her, and care for her. I appreciate the way the office is run and organized, we never have to wait long and the staff is super nice!!"

Review Verified on 1/30/2013
"Your practice was recommended by Dr. Chew's office. I travel about 25-30 minutes to for your care. We have other Orthodontist office nearby but yours by far was the most impressive. Dr. Elfman gave me confidence at our initial visit, explained everything. Dr. Elfman continued to see Sean beyond the projected 2 year mark because he wanted to get it right. That meant the most to me. Your staff is friendly, competent and efficient. Your office setting and waiting area is hygenic, clean, comfortable and attractive. A variety of magazines, area for smaller siblings and a TV. Cookies too! Having a sink area for patients to brush their teeth is ingenious and saved us several times. The use of the computer/website to confirm appointments and answer questions was valuable. The incentives for the patients to earn awards was fun and motivating. The only reason I gave 9 stars and not 10 is sometimes Sean would have his procedure done in 10 minutes but have to wait 20 or so minutes for Dr. Elfman to check him out. Thank you for Sean's smile!"

Review Verified on 1/30/2013
"I took my daughter for a consultation. The staff are very friendly and welcoming. The facility is very clean and the waiting area is kid friendly and pleasant. The treatment recommendation was explained clearly and it was helpful to have the video aid in explaining the course of treatment. Dr. Elfman was very nice and the overall process went smoothly and was cleary explained with all questions answered."

Review Verified on 1/23/2013
"Matthew never has a complaint after leaving Dr. Elfman's office and looks forward to his appointments. The contests and incentives are a lot of fun for him!"

Review Verified on 1/18/2013
"Excellent service ... as always!"

Review Verified on 1/18/2013
"As parents, we are very satisfied with everything. In the beginning, we had to call a few times with questions and to repair braces etc., but soon got used to the braces. Office, staff and provider(s) were wonderful and two years went by fast. I have to thank my husband who drove to most appointments (they were convenient for his schedule and for school schedule). Our daughter was a good patient and her smile looks fantastic. She just got her retainer and will hopefully be mindful and wear it as prescribed. I would highly recommend Elfman Orthodontics to other families and also to our adult friends and family. Thanks!"

Review Verified on 1/17/2013
"The staff is always friendly and says hi when we come in. They are also helpful when we have questions."

Review Verified on 1/16/2013
"excellent"

Review Verified on 1/16/2013
"Friendly & expeditious check-in. Waiting room has a wide selection of magazines for Moms & Dads. Can't forget about the fun entertainment for the young patients either! My daughter was made comfortable by the technician while waiting for the Dr. We were able to make an appointment for 9 months later. Most places want you, the patient, to call back because the office can not book that far in advance. All around it is a great office with a great staff with the focus on the patient. I recommend the office to several friends too. My daughter loves it here!"

Review Verified on 1/16/2013
"It's been a few years and my daughter is now about to graduate high school. Thanks to Dr. Elfman's work my daughter smile has been recognized as 'best smile' by her peers!"

Review Verified on 1/15/2013
"I LOVE Dr.Elfman and his entire staff. I am the mother of 3 children who all need or needed braces. My 14 yr old was under Dr. Elfman's care for 2 years, he had his braces removed last year and now has perfectly straight teeth. My 13 yr old son received his braces last year and has about a year to go. My 10 yr old daughter will be next. I would never even think of looking for another orthodontist. Elfman's office is run like a fine oiled machine, from your 1st visit until your last they are ALWAYS friendly, the office is always clean, there is no waiting and the perks for the kids is such a great idea and really keeps them motivated to do the right thing. I can honestly say that in my 3 1/2 yrs with Dr. Elfman I have never had one bad experience. I can not think of anything I would want them to improve, they are doing everything right! Best of all your child leaves there with a perfect SMILE :)"

Review Verified on 1/14/2013
"Contacted Dr. Elfman to get braces for a second time. I was in my 50's. He did a wonderful job and I never felt uncomfortable being in the office. I was always treated very well with all the staff. I would highly recommend him to a friend."

Review Verified on 1/14/2013
"We are new patients to Elfman's. We had tried another orthodontist before coming here & were made to feel like we were just another dollar by them. From the time we walked into Elfman's office we felt welcomed. The girls at the desk were super friendly & helpful. When it was our turn with the doctor - which we didn't have to wait long for - Dr. Elfman was patient & listened to my questions & explained in a way I could understand without being condascending. He didn't rush our appointment. He was sensitive to our financial concerns & didn't make financing the pivotal point of our visit. I felt his concern was getting the work done that my daughter needed to prevent future problems in her mouth. He communicated with our family dentists so that we were all on the same page. On our following visits, we were seen at our appointment time, the staff has helped my daughter get over her fear of going in the back alone & has been helpful all around. I know my daughter is one of many patients but everyone in the office made us both feel important."

Review Verified on 1/13/2013
"Both my kids go to Elfman Orthodontics and are always greeted with a smile! The entire staff including Dr. Elfman always are friendly and make you feel comfortable and cared for."

Review Verified on 1/12/2013
"So far everything has been great. From easy to schedule appointments to seeing Dr. Elfman on time. The secretarial staff is also a pleasure to deal with."

Review Verified on 1/11/2013
"It took over a year before I got the green light from Dr. Elfman to say it's ok to place the braces. I was so excited when he said it was ok to start. I really appreciate the fact that he had me to wait until it was time because he didn't have to do that and could have gone ahead and took my parents money. That really showed me he cares. The office is perfect for children of all ages and the staff is always nice. I like receiving rewards for good brushing. Dr. Elfman and his staff are knowledgable, thorough, and have made the process of getting braces easy"

Review Verified on 1/11/2013
"2 oral surgeries, lots of work needed. Dr Elfman and staff have been wonderful."

Review Verified on 1/11/2013
"I was so nervous having a child with speech issues related to her orthodontia and I really looked at the whole braces, spacers, anti thrusting stuff as a very big headache. I had hosted a charity event for one of the elementary schools in Voorhees six years in a row and was always impressed with the fact that Elfman ALWAYS bought a full page advertisement in the program booklet so I felt in turn I should see him first to return the generousity. The office is fun- it's not your typical sparse looking sterile space, it has a neat set up and the staff is super friendly. Everyone was so accomodating and they really know what they are doing and how to explain it to a parent. At my first visit I was super impressed by the people who walked me through the treatments and equipment my child would need, and then a follow up with Dr. Elfman himself who could not have been nicer. My daughter was excited to come back- and we do, monthly. The people who work there really appear to love what they do and that speaks volumes in terms of the way they handle patients. The office always has some fun promotion or raffles in office for the kids to take chances on, and there is a parent contest too. I actually won a target gift card unexpectedly right before the holidays which was so nice. Dr. Elfman also hosts events for his patients, one was at the skate zone, and I couldnt attend, but was impressed at the email invitation for his patients. The technology they have in place for notifications, appointment confirmations and other announcements is really top notch. The waiting room has a great selection of magazines, and stuff for siblings to do if you have to bring them. It is probably the one place that I have to take my daughter that I really dont mind waiting while she finishes. I recomend Dr. Elfman to all my friends who ask for an orthodontist. Thank you for being the best!"

Review Verified on 1/11/2013
"Elfman Orthodontics came highly recommended to me, as I was complaining about the lack of courtesy and professionalism at other orthodontic offices while trying to make an initial appointment for my daughter. Luckily, I was complaining to the right person. My coworker's daughter was currently going to Elman Orthodontics. I am so happy with Dr Elfman & his state-of-the-art knowledge, his dental team and the administrative staff. EVERY time I walk in here, I am greeted with a smile and the upmost professionalism. My husband and I have been extremely please with Dr. Elfman and his practice. I will continue to recommend his office to anyone I know needing orthodontia work. Keep up the great work!!!"

Review Verified on 1/11/2013
"My daughter, Erin, has Down syndrome. She has a variety of sensory issues that are often made worse at doctor appointments. Dr. Elfman and his staff went above and beyond to make Erin comfortable while she had braces. They always had extra staff available and didn't rush through her appointments. They made her feel SO special at each visit. Though we had to stop her treatment because of more physical issues and her reaction to the braces, I'd recommend Dr. Elfman's office to anyone who need orthodontic care."

Review Verified on 1/11/2013
"My daughter, Kelli, was with Dr. Elfman for four years, she had a lot of work done! From the start of her treatment right up to the day her braces came off and still, the staff and Dr. Elfman were wonderful!! Always pleasant and very helpful, we got to know them and would chat at every visit! Kelli's smile is just beautiful and it is all because of Everybody at Dr. Elfman's!! We Thank All of You Very Much!! Now my granddaughter is going to Dr. Elfman, so we keep updated of how everyone is!! Thanks again and Hi to Everyone!!"

Review Verified on 1/11/2013
"I have only been to Elfman Orthodontics 2 times. I have always found the staff to be courteous and friendly and very flexible with appointments. Dr. Elfman has shown me that he will take the time for each patient necessary and not "rush" through appointments. I have every intention of using Dr. Elfman once my girls are ready for braces."

Review Verified on 1/11/2013
"I am happy to say that my husband and I are very satisfied in the services my daughter Brittany had. She is happy with her new smile, and we will be bringing our daughter Caitlin in for what she needs to be done. Dr. Elfman is great with the kids and with the parents. The staff goes out of their way to make sure everybody is well taken care of. Everyone is very nice in the office, and we would recommend anyone to go there."

Review Verified on 1/11/2013
"We could not be more impressed with an orthodontic practice anywhere. Dr. Elfman is extremely knowledgeable, compassionate and precise and his staff are friendly, accommodating and pleasant. The whole practice has a homey feel to it and we have been more than satisfied with every aspect. Both my daughters have beautiful smiles with perfectly straight teeth - could I ask for any more from an orthodontic practice? Thank you Dr. Elfman and staff - it was a great experience!"

Review Verified on 1/11/2013
"Very well organized...fast turn over of patients...extremely knowledgeable Ortho, and staff. Ortho assistants are most likely more experienced/ knowledgeable then some orthos..top rate practice...thx to all!"

Review Verified on 1/11/2013
"I have been very pleased with the service we have received..the staff is helpful and our sons teeth look great. Dr. Elfman is an excellent orthodontist ."

Review Verified on 1/11/2013
"I think our experience thus far has been good. I love the atmosphere in the office and separating the kids and parents. I think the kids are better patients on their own. I also think the report from Dr. Elfman at the end of almost every appointment is great. I do have one suggestion. While my kids were knee deep in the process (one still is), it would have been nice to see a timeline on some periodic basis that showed what has been accomplished, whats ahead, expected time per stage, and anticipated completion. It doesn't need to be a static timeline and obviously can change as the process does. It would be nice to be able to see an overview, like the 10,000 foot view, as we are going through it. Thanks for listening."

Review Verified on 1/11/2013
"Gentle to the patients, patient with the parents, a great ortho! Recommend him to anyone."

Review Verified on 1/11/2013
"All 3 children were /are patients of Dr. Elfman and his kind staff . We started back in 2008. And I'm happy to say that so far 2 out of 3 have beautiful smiles and the last one is taking shape. The office is comfortable and familiar , while the girls at the front desk seem like old friends. My kids even found a way to make a competitive sport out of their hygiene grades & elastic wear ! The only thing I won't miss about visiting the office is making that left hand turn onto Haddonfield-Berlin Road ! Warmest & kindest regards."

Review Verified on 1/11/2013
"We have been with Dr Elfman for years and him and his staff are the best. They have taken great care of my daughter and have made us feel welcome and important every time we walk into the office. He has done a great job with my daughter in round one or her treatment and that is why we are back for round two and are looking forward to a great outcome. Thank you"

Review Verified on 1/11/2013
"Your office is very friendly and my girls love it there. Thank you!"

Review Verified on 1/11/2013
"The office is extremely well run and efficient . We had to change orthodontist because ours retired. Dr. Elfman was highly recommended . We went with him and never regretted it."

Review Verified on 1/11/2013
"My daughter, Michelle D. was and still is a patient of Dr. Elfman. The front desk staff are the best group of women I have ever met. They were always willing to answer questions, help out with billing and scheduling issues all with upbeat personalities. The staff in the back room was great in regards to my daughter's journey to the great smile she now has. The staff at Elfman Orthodontics is one of the best staffs I have ever dealt with."

Review Verified on 1/11/2013
"I needed to look for an orthodontist originally for my middle son, Shawn. Shawn suffered from several conditions which caused him as a young child to be hospitalized and followed by several doctors at CHOP. Needless to say he could be quite skittish around doctors. When we first entered Dr. Elfman's practice what struck me was the friendliness and openness of the staff. Everyone was attentive, kind, and sure that Shawn understood what was being done and why. Shawn still feels extremely comfortable going to this practice. He enjoys talking with and seeing everyone in the office when we go. The assistants, Dr. Elfman and the office staff really know their patients. This has been evidenced through conversations Shawn and my daughter have with the staff surrounding their interests and activities. Staff will initiate conversations based on their knowledge of their patients, which cannot be said about many doctor/patient relationships. My other 2 children have also needed the services of Dr. Elfman's practice, and Shawn as well as my daughter are current patients; my oldest is a "graduate" of the practice. Dr. Elfman is also extremely generous, giving to many charities and sponsoring activities his patients are involved in. I am glad that we went with Dr. Elfman as our family's orthodontist. You feel like family in this practice."

Review Verified on 1/11/2013
"Just a very well run, friendly, experienced office. We have had nothing but positive interaction with everybody."

Review Verified on 1/11/2013
"I have had the pleasure of getting my braces at the age of 41 and as you can imagine I was apprehensive to take such a huge step this late in life. I can tell you many of my co -workers even asked why I would waste my time going through this process. After I had my consultation with Dr. Elfman he made me feel more assured about the process and laid out every step I would have to take and even additional steps if his initial course was not aggressive enough. I can say I have completed the first year of treatment and I am on schedule to get my braces off in the next six to eight months. Dr.Elfman made me feel at ease with the process and in addition his staff made the payment process even easier. I have already started to prepare my daughter for when she needs to get her braces by having an initial consultation with Dr.Elfman and she is actually excited about the process. I would absolutely recommend Dr.Elfman to family and friends! Greg"

Review Verified on 1/10/2013
"Elfman Orthodontics' staff has always taken good care of both my daughter and son. They always are friendly and courteous. Dr. Elfman is up front and personable. He treats the parents like they are family."

Review Verified on 1/10/2013
Reviews 1051 - 1092 of 1108

Write Your Review Today!

Powered by OrthoElevate.com